Parish Council

Members of your Parish Council

Chairman – Jonathan Kemp (Bucknell)
Vice Chair – Ian Owen (Bucknell)

Councillors-
Carol Davies (Bucknell)
Chris Savery (Bedstone)
Duncan Cullimore (Bucknell)
Nicola Edwards (Bucknell)
Stacie Jones (Bucknell)
Will Davies (Bucknell)

Clerk – Nancy Adams,
clerk@bedstoneandbucknell.org
01686 671126

There is one vacancy to represent Bedstone

 

Lead Responsibilities

Following the Parish Council election on 4th May 2017, roles and responsibilities were allocated as below.

Chairman – Jonathan Kemp
jwmkemp@gmail.com
▷ Governance
▷ Memorial Hall liaison
▷ Planning & Development
▷ Representation and Information gathering
▷ South West Shropshire Local Joint Committee
▷ War Memorial (liaising with IO)
Vice Chairman – Ian Owen
owenianmichael@aol.com
▷ Bucknell Churchyard
▷ Personnel Committee Chair
▷ Ray Davies liaison
▷ South Shropshire Housing Association liaison link
Duncan Cullimore
duncancullimore@gmail.com

▷ Emergency Planning
▷ Mobile Phone coverage;
▷ Parish Plan implementation;
▷ Personnel Committee member
▷ Public Transport
▷ Road safety and parking

Carol Davies
carol.a.davies@btinternet.com

▷ Personnel Committee member
▷ Primary School
▷ Street Scene

Will Davies
will@gameandcountrysporting.com

▷ Road maintenance
▷ Trees
Nicky Edwards
edwardsn80@gmail.com

▷ Budget & Finance systems
▷ Daffodil Lane (interest)
▷ Memorial Hall (interest)
▷ Older People
Stacie Jones
staciej@live.co.uk
▷ Communications
▷ Daffodil Lane
▷ Younger People
Chris Savery
chris12.savery@gmail.com

▷ Bedstone liaison
▷ Budget & Finance systems

Meetings

Bedstone and Bucknell Parish Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month in the Memorial Hall, Bucknell, and four times a year in the winter months at the Bedstone and Hopton Castle Village Hall in Bedstone. Meetings start at 7.30pm with time for members of the public to raise issues of concern. Do come along and have your say.

View Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Comments are closed.