Have your say on a new political map for Shropshire – consultation launched today

30th November 2022

A new pattern of electoral divisions is being developed for Shropshire Council.

The Local Government Boundary Commission has decided that the number of councillors in Shropshire should be 74, the same as now.

The council has formally asked the Commission to carry out a single member division review. This means that the Commission will aim to draw up a pattern of electoral divisions where each division is represented by one county councillor.

The Commission wants to hear what residents and organisations think about their local area. A 10-week consultation inviting proposals will run from today (Tuesday 22 November 2022) until 30 January 2023.

Find out more: https://newsroom.shropshire.gov.uk/2022/11/have-your-say-on-a-new-political-map-for-shropshire-council/


Last modified: 30th November 2022

Leave a Reply

Skip to content